Most people think that truth should be objective rather than subjective when it comes to news.Do you think all news true?What is the function of newspaper?

In this digital age, media has made it possible to know happenings all around the world. Many people argue that news coming from various media outlets should only contain facts and figures instead of personal view. I strongly believe that news channels are responsible for delivering true information to public and it can only be done by taking an objective approach.

When news channels report subjectively, the personal opinion of news anchors predominates the actual reality. Since it is responsibility of media to make people aware of correct information based on facts, such reporting hurts the credibility of a news source. People also rely on media sources to build a narrative about various current affairs so, misinformation leads to ill-informed opinions. This can result in confusion and wrong judgments made by public. For instance, personal bias of many news anchors while reporting election campaign affects the opinions of voters. Therefore, the only way media can play a positive role in society by staying impartial while reporting.

There is a lot of misinformation these days and many of the news being reported are often untrue. This is because that media giants have their own agendas and they do not feel guilty in promoting them. For instance, in US elections, most of the staff at Washington post supported Hillary Clinton so, they never published about her war crimes. This had a vital impact on the opinions of their readers and Hillary won in states where Washington post was most read newspaper. Moreover, news sources also get monetary benefits from various individuals and even government organizations for writing favourable news about them. As governments around the world fear accountability and criticism, they frequently use such tactics. Therefore, it would be correct to say that fake or partially true news are common these days.

The main function of newspaper is making public aware of circumstances around the world. This includes news from all categories ranging from fashion and sports to crime and politics. It is not only a main tool of building narrative inside a country but also plays a vital role in curating image of a country in the world. For example, countries ,where newspapers highlight positive aspects of their culture, attract plethora of tourists.

To conclude, considering the importance of news in generating public opinion, they should be based on facts only. However, fake news are common due to personal prejudices of people working in media outlets and hidden motives of various rich organizations.