Technology is becoming more and more prevalent in the world today. Given time, technology will completely replace the teachers in the classroom.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, technology plays an important role in our life. It has great impacts on many sectors, especially education. It is thought that teachers will be completely replaced by the technology in the class room. I totally disagree with this statement.

We can not deny the role of teachers in the classroom. It is clear that technology may help students with many works but it still has limitation. Firstly, technology can not educate people as effectively as humans do because it can not express emotion, personal experiences or explain clearly the practical context of the lectures. For exmaple, students attending a language class may feel confused when they catch a word they knew in a strange context. A computer or even a robot can not explain apparently this situation for students. However, technology are expected to carry out this task in the future.

Secondly, technology can not manage the whole classroom. Teachers often motivate and discipline students in the classroom or during the learning process. There are many students who are disobeyed or even cheating during the exam, for instant, cameras can observe this but they can not punish or treat those students in a right way. Only teachers can do this. Finally, working with only technology countributes to the lack of social skills such as communication. For example, a computer can provide students with much information but it can not have any real conversation with students.

In conclusion, there are some advanges when we totally using technology in the classroom. The role of teachers in the classroom can not be replaced by any other things. I reaffirm that I totally disagree that technology can completely replace the teachers in the classroom.