Technology development has enriched and facilitated our everyday life with hundreds of applications, thus offering plenty of job opportunities to menial workers

“from superficial look, such jobs substantially satify social demands, but they, in fact, retard both economic and cultural development”

Are you in support or in opposition to this idea

There has been an increase number of money-making opportunities created by online platforms for blue-collar workers. A school of thought holds that these jobs are seen to meet with social expectations when thinking in the abstract, however, they in reality hold back economy and culture thrive. I personally hold the notion that these jobs have a beneficial bearing to the social development and economic booming

To begin with, jobs offered from technological applications bring menial workers a source of income. As state-of-the-art applications are integrated with online retailing, it can be used by many people, in particular manual works to make a living. Not only does this improve people’s quality of life but it also aid in boosting the national GDP. To be precise, there reported to be more and more grabbers doing their jobs in daylight and allocating time to do livestreams on social platforms such as Facebook, Tiktok to sell goods. This way of working have supported them considerably in affording better living standards, especially those who dwell in metropolitan cities

Secondly, the fact that hand laborers acquiring jobs from social platform may promote knowledge sharing from all walks of life. A lot of local food cuisine videos shared by countryside people emerging from social media ignite people’s interest in doing research about regional traditions and customs. This thus helps major and minor communities to intermingle and encourage communal spirit. To illustrate, An Den, a tiktoker who is specialized in making videos about specialities in her hometown-Dak Lak receives millions of followers because of creative content about countryside life. A large number of fans show excitement to discover more about local food and fruits in each short video. Consequently, technological advances has a role to play in cultural development through facilitating menial jobs

In conclusion, I am side with the idea that technological applications are doing a great job as tool for menial workers to earn a living and help to promote intercultural understanding