More and more people want to buy clothes, cars and other products from well-known brands. What are the reasons? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

There has been a growing number of people who want to possess attires, vehicles from luxurious brands for their high-quality and their demonstration of social status.In my view, this proved to be an optimistic progress.

There are two main compelling reasons why products of luxurious brands are becoming the preferred options of a high number of consumers. Firstly, luxurious brands provide their customers with high-quality products. To be precise, a piece of clothing made of finest fabric is likely to be in form and outlast ordinary ones, therefore, gives the wearers the best experience. Furthermore, a prime-quality car ensures drivers’ safety in unexpected situations. For example, many cars of Ford- a well-known car brand- are integrated with auto hold technology which aids avoid objects when operated in urban areas. This thus helps drivers stay safe when confronted with minor mishaps. Secondly, the tendency of more people purchasing items from luxurious brands stems from their desire to show off wealth and social status. To illustrate, brands of clothes such as Hermes, Channel have a high reputation in the fashion industry, therefore, peope are likely to attribute those who wear garments from such brands to rich kids

In my opinion, this trend brings a variety of expecting merits. To begin with, the consumption of luxurious brands’ products helps to promote thriving economy in countries whose these merchandises are produced. To illustrate, Toyota went from obscurity to one of the world’s largest automakers, Toyota contributes to accelerating Japan’s GDP and turns it into a prosperous nation as it is today. In addition, the increasing preference for luxurious brand names plays a vital role in promoting environmental sustainability. As more people purchase of high-quality items, the frequency of torn clothes thrown away every year is lowered. As a result, this saves Mother nature from being attacked by tons of fast-fashion garbage

In conclusion, the tendency of people purchasing items from large brand names are explained by their quality and symbolic feature. This trend possibly bring positive effects when it comes to environment and national economy