Technology is responsible for unemployment.

Agree or disagree?

As the world is stepping into a new era, technological innovations are the inspiration boosting the economy. However, some claim that these advancements are the culprit of joblessness. In my opinion, I partly favor that statement.

On the one hand, there are many compelling reasons that the labor market is gradually undermined by modern device and equipment innovations. This is exemplified by the fact that artificial intelligence is the core key to many monopolistic firms taking full advantage of upgraded machinery rather than paying for human working effort. For instance, chat GBT is a noticeable software which could effortlessly perform many coding tasks that computer programmers do in longer times. Another point to consider is that some labor-intensive jobs such as domestic help and weaver which are negatively affected by technology expansions. To illustrate, while staff income is more expensive than the cost of working machines which can carry out all of these jobs without tiring, many replacements such as automated vacuum cleaners and robotic arms with productive, stabilization and precision would be prioritized by most owners, triggering the rising rate of unemployment.

On the other hand, most unemployed people are attributable to themselves which plays a vital role in their failure. In terms of personal ability, they lack academic knowledge or vocational training which is mainly required in almost all occupations, leading to wasting their working opportunity. As well as many blue-collar jobs which are related to mechanical manufacture could be replaced by automated technology in the future, threatening employees. As a matter of fact, it is imperative that governments implement some policies about educational programs, increasing the intellectual level in order to cultivate many qualified workers about the technological side in the modern period. Consequently, more white-collar employees who are suitable with company demand, enroll in the labor market as well as improve the jobless issues in particular.

The implication of this is that unemployment does not only rely on technological advancements but also due to personal skills. The authorities play a crucial role in stopping these problems.