Televised talent shows have become popular in many societies today.Are these shows a good method of finding talented people, or are they just entertainment?

Nowadays public loves TV shows seeking new talents, however, some people doubt if this way is right, or it is just the way how to entertain public. This essay will discuss both sides and provide examples. With the Internet and its social media, competition to succeed is harder than ever before and for many talented people, presentation of their talent in TV could be only way how to shine. Despite this, producers show also opposite side of talent to increase TV rating.

In the past, people adore magicians, singers, actress and other special individuals. This habit survives both world wars, global poverty and other disasters. However, the way to succeed in this era is more and more complicated as competition is enormous. Youtube, Instagram or Facebook releasing thousands of videos daily, but these talents are mostly forgotten after watching. Television shows such X-factor, Idol, Britain got talent are watched worldwide and produced many successful singers or magicians. It is obvious that without this chance their talent should be disappeared in thousands of viral videos online.

On the other hand, all these TV shows are way how to make a money and won't be successful without a high rating. People love talented people, but what they love more is individuals without talent. To entertain our society, producers mix talented and so-called “bad talented” people together as a way to increase the rating. It is shame, that these videos are actually more popular in the virtual world than shots presenting someone's talent.

To summarise, I believe, that way how we looking for a new talented people is right and giving an opportunity to be successful. From the history we know, that talent is accompanied with entertainment.