The tendency of human beings to copy one another is shown in the popularity of fashion clothes and consumer goods. To what extent do you agree?

It is true that most people show increasing tendency to follow the popular trend.There could be several reasons why this is the case, but I believe the main explanation could be peer pressure and media influence.

There are various reasons why many people have inclined to imitate each other. Human beings naturally enjoy the beauty, therefore they try to synchronize themselves with the latest vogues or products from clothes and mobile phone to cars and even houses. For example, new styles in clothes and fashion accessories are introduced every season.Surprisingly, the majority of people throw away what they were using, and embracing new styles. As a result, this attitude may create a demand circle. In the other word, one pay for attire and this approach will empower the fashion industry.

On the other hand, media has the substantial impact on people’s life. Write-up related to fashion or new technology and celebrity’s life regularly are covered by media consequently, individuals are encouraged to follow them and purchase their products. Similarly, the subtle influence of advertisement should not be underestimated. Film-maker, for example, gets paid to show a brand in their movies, in this way they try to convince the audience that if they want to be seen as beautiful and smart, they should use the certain product. In fact, it is not easy to decide not to surrender when you are continuously bombarded with such messages.

In conclusion, it seems to me that public tend to copy from whatever they adore, and fashion industry was created as a result of such behavior.