Tests and examinations are the central feature of school systems in many countries.

Do you think the educational benefit of testing outweigh any disadvantages?

First and Foremost, how a student in school will be quantify and qualify, if there would be no examination or any test system. Exams are the core mode to judge a student performance.

Here, I can share a supporting example that why Testing system is more beneficial in many countries. Within a class of 40 students a teacher or a principal cannot able to find which one possess more knowledge of what being taught. There are few students who can only able to understand basics of the subject whereas, few can have indepth knowledge of the said subject. Without any Testing or Judging tracker, it will be difficult to identify the most skilled student and vice-versa. Out of 40 students there are chances that majority of them are advanced in learning and some of them required more time to get a grip like of advanced students. So, a better Performance management system will help to identify appropriate individuals with those of having sound knowledge and those with least interest in studies.

Eventually, If I would be asked for any disadvantages of examination, I would say 'No'. The reason behind that is is without exams or test system, which alternate options schools can adopt to judge a student performance? How to rank a student among others as per his/her knowledge? And the most important, How the future of a student will be decided without a testing system?

The future of a country lies with their own people who can get well trained and possess great knowledge in every field and subjects.