In some countries, owing a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be case? Do you think this is positive or negative situation?

It’s perceived by many that in some nations, having own home than renting one is extremely crucial for people. This essay will explain why this happens. From my point of view, I reckon this is positive situation.

On the one hand, I would like to explain why having a house or an apartment is so vital for some people. This is because they have a strong belief that they just can live well only if they have their own home. Indeed, if they rent accommodation, they will have to worry about if the host will continue sign a contract with them to allow them to stay in a house or if the host will raise the renting fee. This will lead to the fact that they find hard to concentrate on something else such as their careers. For example, if a worker rent a flat by paying fee every month. The owner of the flat wants to raise fee. Therefore, the worker has to worry about living expense because he might not afford for renting the flat anymore and he has to move out. Consequently, he spends much time on finding new place and it’s hard for him to concentrate on his work. As a result, his working performance will be impacted significantly. The another reason which also need to be considered is that in some countries, renting fees sometime exceed the amount of money which they pay for a bank per month in case they get a housing loan from a bank. This is reality in some European country such as Netherlands.

On the other hand, renting a house has some benefits. One of which is when you live in house which is leased by an owner, you can move all whenever you want. Moreover, in some countries, people pay less money for renting home than purchasing a house. Indeed, some people have to work all their life but still cannot afford for buying a house like citizens in Ho Chi Minh city, Vietnam. In my opinion, buying an accommodation is a good trend because I believe that everyone likes having their own place. Indeed, if I had a house, I would be absolutely happy because I owned the house. It means I have an asset and I can decorate the house with the way which I want.

In conclusion, owing a home than paying rent fee is so pivotal for people in some countries because they can focus on developing their careers without worrying about not having home to stay. In addition, I suppose having a house or a flat is good situation because people can enjoy their life in their own places such as decorating house as they wish.