There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than international music heard everywhere nowadays?

There is indeed a huge different kind of music all over the world these days namely rap, punk rock, or jazz. This type of art has represented humans convey messages and connect everyone closer. In my opinion, music plays a significant part in individual lives and I argue that conventional music is more crucial than the worldwide one and the main reasons will be analyzed before the conclusion is drawn.

In the first, It is clear to see that music has influenced people's spirit in their life or work. In the high-pressure world, the citizens may feel stressed and exhausted from many sides so music as a medicine for the soul, help people avoid the tension and refresh their mind after a hard-working day. Moreover, not only to relax, attractive melody and inspirative lyrics also refill energy for employees or learners so that it could motivate them to achieve more meaningful milestones in their life. For instance, through the report of Australian Institution, it is said that the students relaxing by listening to music after school time are more likely to have brilliant thinking and get a better position in the future than those who choose to play video games or watch TV.

In the second play, from my point of view, classical music of a region has more value than the modern music that we hear every day. Above all, traditional music describes clearly the local culture which can impress the tourists to get more knowledge about the dwellers and their life in this area. Furthermore, the national identity has also contributed to promoting around the world by a folk song to develop the relationship between other countries. An example of this is "Cai Luong" one type of traditional music in western Vietnam, which not only represents the agricultural lifestyle but also becomes more popular in the youth because of the true story and catchy beat.

To summarize all my mention, music is an essential part and accompanies all of us throughout our life. And by virtue of these reasons, I believe that traditional music is an individual piece of national art. Last but not least the government and residents should allocate more fund to this aspect so that we can generalize to the next generation more popular