There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is traditional music of a country more important than the international music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

Various styles of music exist in the world nowadays. While music plays a vital role in creating a cultural identity and a sense of belonging for the society and the world, I believe that traditional music on the other hand, would speak of its variety and fashion rather than international music which is more popular.

Music plays a major capacity in finding imagination of the lost nature. Additionally, music can stimulate our creativity and be a source of inspiration. Affecting the mood and behaviour of the society, free of stress and anxiety is found to be the exact reason for the existence of melodies. For example, I am an example of myself. I would always play the piano whenever I feel down, listening to the melody would take me to a whole different universe. As a result, people would find relief from pain and worry through music, making a positive impact to the world full of an entire nation.

Concepts of lyric language include traditional and international forms. Globally recognised music would strengthen our feelings of belonging to a world-wide community, whereas stimulate our curiosity to discover other cultures. However, country-born styles take a different path. Traditional music expresses a nation's cultural heritage, giving its spirit and messages to be passed on for years. In Sri Lanka, for instance, night-time TV programs are still commited towards the ancient artists who brought out meaningful music to our lives, making the future generations believe the magic of old fashioned music. Going forward, this would strengthen national unity and will always trancend down its path of being played more.

In conclusion, styles and melodies bring aesthetic cure to our mind and soul, freeing ourselves with the problems we face on a daily basis. Traditional melodies are extremely versatile so they should be preserved at all costs, accepting our terms of culture and artistic value.