Nowadays, artificial interlligence is being used to drive cars.

Why is this happening?

Is this a positive or negative development?

In recent years, driving has been done alongside with pre-developed knowledge. This is due to the advancements in technology and it should be seen as a positive development because it reduces chances of road accidents.

Latest developments in AI has driven to the existence of self-driving cars. This is because of the fact that all of us are connected via the internet and even algorithms have the ability of understanding basic tasks such as stopping at a red light. As a result, programming has enabled millions of tasks to be completed as if a human has done them. For example, Tesla cars now come with autopilot, which drives on its own and shares the data with all the other Tesla vehicles.

Automation should be welcomed because it decreases the rate of road accidents. Our day-to-day lives are full of tasks and workloads which may lead to sudden experiences such as accidents. Thus, pre-developments such as sensors detecting danger ensures that the right decisions are made and both the people in the car and the other drivers are safe from any trouble. For instance, there are installed systems which park and drive the car according to the correct dimensions, turns and paths as regulated by the authorities ensuring safe driving when compared to a person using the same technique on their own.

To conclude, artificial intelligence can carryout our tasks automatically, with computer scientists and robotic experts expanding the field of science and computing. These innovations should be encouraged because they emancipate humankind from threat and danger.