There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the international music that is heared everywhere nowadays?Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant ex

It is no doubt that in this world, different countries have their own types of music. Music is a magic and acts as a miracle in our lives. Some people prefer traditional music while other argue about the importance of international music. In Nepal, younger generations prefer modern music but some of them and older people are eager to save their traditional music. Thus, the importance of conventional music over the international music is discussed along with my opinion.

To begin with, music is a life and acts as divine force among people. Music puts in different moods and frame over our minds. For instance, listening music during exercise boosts our minds and brings passion on sports. Furthermore, it breaks monotonous of life and recharges our batteries. Apart from that, music has various genres and lyrics which help them to differentiate from one country to another.

On the one hand, traditional music is popular and an ancient mode of interpretation which have been transferred from one generation to next generation. In addition to it, it is an integral part of the human expression that is inseparable from culture and dignity of the country. As evidenced by descendants will able to learn history, culture and tradition of the country. In addition to it, it is positive influence in terms of emotion and experience. Moreover, it also helps to get idea about indigenous practices and remarks legacy from our ancestors.

On the other hand, modern foreign music have been popular among people nowadays due to rapid development of the technology. Moreover, teenagers follow their own trends and music and are more devoted towards modern music rather than country's music. Thus, people are forgetting their own values and norms. However, the traditional music shows lifestyles and origin of the country.

Secondly, in the materialistic world, people are influenced by western music. This type of music are really fun and catchy type and people usually enjoy this type of music for dancing in parties. such music are commercially produced and marketed by business men to earn profit. in contrast, folk music provides culture identity which is necessary to distinguish from other country.Moreover, it connects person from past to present situation

In conclusion, music refreshes and inspires ourselves. As music depends upon moods, age and psychological impact, people like to hear different types of music, especially young people prefer to listen an international music. Nevertheless, it is better to encourage youngsters to save traditional music which inspires, impresses us and explains untold story of country.