Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to co-operate rather than compete become more useful adults.

In the modern world, most people compete to maintain their modern lifestyles and to secure a decent job. Parents also want to teach their descendants to vie to become a successful person in the future but some people argue that cooperation is better than competition to become a better person. In Nepal, people educate their children to become more competitive rather than cooperative in order to tackle all hindrances in the future. Both views regarding the topic are discussed along with my opinion.

To begin with, contention plays an important role in establishing a positive personality and behavior. Furthermore, increase in competition make children creative and open minded and open doors for future opportunities. For instance, if we able to teach child to contend with others from the young age, he will become more creative and hardworking to achieve their goals.

Secondly, rivalry motivates youngsters and encourages them to do better by rewarding the one who stands at top. Apart from that, they become more independent and rely on themselves. Despite of its advantages, competition makes them careless and they do not help others especially in studies. Sometimes passion of winning leads the people to use alternatives like cheating to win. However, competition is necessary in area like sports where competitors either win or lose.

In contrast, cooperation is a key component for developing better personality as well as to prevent from individuality. It is believe that tiddlers that learn to cooperate with others will attain success and contribute more to the society. Furthermore, collaboration will encouraged young people to have a good team work between them and to respect other’s feelings hence it will train them to become more sensitive individual in future. Moreover cooperation develops an interpersonal skill which plays an indispensable role in their professional life.

To conclude, positive contention maintains excitement and zeal in learning. It helps to compete in the materialistic world. Nevertheless, it is amend to educate younger generation concentrating on cooperation rather than competition as nobody is perfect and people need to work and to learn together to achieve a certain goal