There are many reasons that can motivate a person to stay working for the same company. Some believe that money is the main reason. Do you agree or disagree?

It is a common belief that workers’ income is the chief factor that keeps them working for the same company. While I agree that this may be beneficial for firms and people working for, I still believe that it could bring individuals a number of drawbacks.

It is true that people remain working for their company for money would be advantageous for itself and themselves. The first argument given to support my opinion is that people might spend their time at work just to get promoted or higher salary. As a matter of fact, money plays an important role in every aspect of humans’ life. This might lead to that people may utilize money in most of their daily-basic needs, they allocate budget to purchase for food and goods, pay taxes, invest for their children and address personal issues. To this happens, workers might need to work harder and with all commitments to meet demand due to the fact that working environment could be considered a competitive market with greater amount of money being the only goal people are trying to achieve. Another reason worth mentioning is that more workers commiting to do their job as to get better income means more companies may derive significant benefits from this, especially when it comes to boosting sales and profits. As a result, this would bring a considerable number of advantages to lay the foundation for the dramatic development of the economy.

Nevertheless, i would argue that with salary being an important element for people remaining at the same company turns out to take a toll on individuals. Chief among these is that it might lead workers to frequent-mental breakdown. It cannot be denied that the rise in working hours in order to acquire company’s demand and personal needs tends to require a person to reach his limit, or in other words, to spend extra time at work. So that a number of people do not have time for themselves resulting from overworking, this creates an overwhelmed and stressful atmostphere at working space, of which the company’s success could be at the expense in the long term. The second reason is that people may suffer from many diseases relevant to body’s functions. This is simply because long working hour would not only make people feel more anxious and depressed but it may also slow down their process of thinking and movement. A case in point is that standing or sitting too long depending on their job both means that humans’ brain is likely to focus on one thing in a great deal of time and other body’s functions could not operate appropriately, which has the intention to lead an unhealthy lifestyle.

In the light of points above, although I agree with the belief that money is a valuable factor for workers to stay working in the same working place, I am of the opinion that it might contain a wide range of downsides.