There are serious concerns about the sale and production of genetically modified food. Yet it is necessary if we are to meet the demands of an increasing world population.

Many are of concerns about the GMF (genetically modified food) market whereas others believe GMF is essential supplying the increasingly dense population. Personally, I strongly believe in GM food's importance but concerns about it should be raised as well. This essay will point out why GM food is important and why worries are necessary.

GMF has undeniably solved a number of problems faced by all nations worldwide. The extension of food demands and requirements for clean, safe and nutritious products as world population increases are no longer left insoluble. Japan, for instance, is world-renowned for maximizing the benefits of using GMF, resulting in health risks significantly mitigated and overall longevity prolonged. Generally, food having purposeful genetic modifications supplies nutrition and meets the world's high standards.

Awareness of using GM food safely is no redundancy because of the complex producing and trading process. As requiring high quality equipment and well-qualified biologists, the procedure of yielding GMF has to tackle several problems, which, therefore, may increase fake products in the market sold at extravagant prices. China's food market has been affirmed to be unstably insecure as all kinds of products, including more or less poisonous ones are claimed GMF. Apart from expensive price, there products can be unhealthy and harmful to consumers.

To conclude, while GM food should be highly valued for its benefits, considerations should be taken carefully before buying and eating it. If GM food is produced, processed and used properly, a fundamentally positive difference will be witnessed in the distant future.