There are serious concerns about the sale and production of genetically modified food. Yet, this is necessary if we are to meet the demands of an increasing world population.

Lack of sources of food because of the increasing world population became a serious problem. Modifying the genetics of crops to produce more, is a necessary solution. Some section of people trusts scientists in using genetic engineering in order to change some features of natural foods, however, others doubt this idea because of the insufficient studies about the safety and probable adverse effects.

Those people who are in favor of gene-modifying agricultural products claim that this development provides more food in less time with some benefits. For instance, increasing lifetime, adding vitamins and micro-elements into vegetables, and reducing or removing allergic factors. Therefore, it helps starvation, controls some disorders, and also produces richer nutrition.

Opponents of this unique method believe that there are not enough scientific reports which confirm that it does not have long-term adverse effects on humans or the environment. So, genetic manipulation should be limited until a completed valid study carries out.

In my view, this newly generated field of study should not be disregarded. It is an ongoing engineering that is developing day by day. I think the foods produced by this method should be labeled in the market for proponents to consume them. That is how we can respect both ideas.