There is a good deal of evidence that increasing car use is contributing to global warming and having other undesirable effects on people’s health and well-being.

What can be done to discourage people from using their cars?

The car use has become a hot topic for debate in recent years. It is proved that increasing car use is contributing to global warming and have other negative affects on people's health and environmental.

I truly believe that a good method to discourage people from using their cars would be to increse dramatically the price for fuel. In this way, fewer people will use their cars and people may find more convenient to walk instead of driving a car, especially for short distances. On the other hand, many people would consider illegal to increase the price for fuel without any reasons, thus protesting and blaming the Government.

Another good method would be to award people that choose alternative transporting ways like riding a bike or walking. For example employers could increase employee's wage if they do not drice a car by traveling at work. This approach would be a good motivation for those who think that driving a car is a quicker method of arriving at work. However, this practice could lead to serious misunderstandings and problems between employers and other employees, that find it more convenient to use a car.

An excellent idea is to implement a school reform, which consists in encouraging teachers to explain with examples how important it is to take care of the environmental and how bad it is for health and nature to use cars. In addition, teachers can teach their students about global warming and its negative effects. I think that every significant change comes from education, and only by awaring younger generation of what is wrong and what is right, we can create a great future for our planet.

To conclude, I can clearly say that there are many methods to discourage peoplefrom using their cars, but we should opt for big changes that come only with mentality changes