There is growing evidence that man-made activities are making global temperatures higher.

What might be the man-made causes of temperatures rising? How should we deal with this problem?

In the present world we are facing a major issue in the form of global warming, occurring largely as a result of human activities. There are innumerable causes of the same. This essay will discuss some of these important causes and how to tackle them.

Firstly, an important cause of rising global temperatures is the continuous and increasing use of fossil fuels. For instance, more and more number of vehicles are flooding the roads these days. With an improvement in economic conditions and easy accessibility owning a car is quite common in the modern world. To tackle this problem government agencies need to have a law limiting the sale of vehicles and their presence on the road. Moreover, the use of public transport must be practiced. People need to be made aware of the available facilities and how they would help them.

Another factor causing global warming is the use of refrigerant gases like Freons. These are halogenated gases which stay in the atmosphere for considerably longer periods of time and are also responsible for the depletion of Ozone layer in our atmosphere. The use of Air conditioners has increased drastically in the past century, owing to more gases being released into the air causing further rise in temperatures. This is a vicious cycle. Individuals and governments must realize that this is a serious concern and act accordingly. Governments should look at a replacement of these gases and ban and replace the older machines running on them. Individuals need to make an effort on their own at their homes and cars to control the use of air conditioners. For example, setting the temperature at 24-26 degree Celsius is not only comfortable enough but also limits the use of gases for a continuous period.

All in all, it can be said that the rising surface temperatures on Earth are directly or indirectly linked to man-made activities. Every country and every individual needs to step up to curtail this problem or future generations will face the consequences of our doings.