There have been major advances in technology over recent decades and this has led to significant improvements in people’s lives.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, it is convinced that despite the growth of technology significantly, it drives mankind's life improvement. In this essay, I totally agree with this point of view because it has more merit rather than demerit for some reasons.

Regarding to this issue, the main benefit of advanced technology for human life is to help people easy to communicate and get information. It can be seen that many people are able to use many things without having stayed at home, office, and other places which are extremely important given the busy lifestyle of today. A case in point that we can see, many people recently have smartphones, laptops, and WI-FI which is available virtually in many places. As a result, they are able to work, study, and communicate easily and conveniently whenever and wherever they live in such a coffee shop or while traveling on a train or bus. There is no doubt that that has enhanced people's lives in many ways and this would not have been possible without improved technology.

However, there are some drawbacks of this case. Firstly, it makes most people addicted to technology since they spend the whole time in their daily life. For instance, in Indonesia, young people like to play online games due to the fact that they do not go to work, study, or even stay at home. Therefore, they forget what they have to do and tend to waste their time to be addictive of the advanced technology. Secondly, improper use of technology via mobile devices can cause problems in work and study by encouraging distraction and delays. It is clearly because most people have social media which can be difficult to concentrate on doing the work and study. Another example is when children are studying, they tend to open their mobile phone that drives them to scroll more and more. Thus, their homework or what they have to desire would burn daylight. it is important the role of parents should be involved for the growth and development of children, especially in teaching and learning activities.

To sum up, from where I stand, I believe that there are many good people that have taken the advantage of technology in a positive way rather than negative way. It is crystally clear that people should embrace technology wisely while the young generation have to be accompanied by their parents.