Big salary is much more important than job satisfaction.

Do you agree or disagree?

It is commonly argued that many people believe earning a high salary is more essential than job satisfaction. I strongly disagree on this point of view. I believe that convenience plays a more important role for career progression due to the fact that having a lot of money does not guarantee your work-life balance and happiness.

On the one hand, for career advancement, job satisfaction is a more crucial aspect. It is defined as a person's feeling of fulfillment that motivates them to work harder at their job, which leads to better results. Moreover, they could work longer hours without realizing that time flies quickly therefore the employee will achieve better performance or job prospects, which will effectively help the company's growth as well as customers’ goodwill. For instance, one of my friends joined as a freelance airport engineer in a rural area after his graduation. Even though he is paid less, he enjoys his job and helps his coworkers for maintaining aircraft and airports, as a matter of fact, helping others makes him cheerful.

On the other hand, in order to ensure work-life balance and pleasure are not only about the money you earn but also the gratification you get. Many job seekers do not realize throughout the job description that they would be doing. In particular, if an employee can not work productively because of the lack of knowledge and interest in his job, there would be a high possibility of making mistakes which affects his incentives. Again, If someone appreciates his job no matter how much salary he could get, he still has a chance to prove his skills by showing off his capability. While it is true that the role of the leader is needed to be concerned, throughout the emotional approach many workers will be satisfied in their workplace.

To conclude, while a person with a higher pay scale may take delight the benefits of luxury, he may make mistakes that affect his career if he does not pay attention. As has been noted, regardless of the pay, I prefer to do work that I adore.