There is too much noise in many public places in cities What are the causes of this problem What can be done to solve the problem

It is undeniable fact that there is plenty of growth in population of metropolitan areas , which leads to increase in pollution . One of the major challenge in urban areas is incline in the level of noise pollution. This essay will cover the factors causing this problem and solutions to tackle those issues.

First and foremost, most of the people prefer use of privet vehicles to commute this leads to traffic congestion which cause unnecessary noise in urban cities.For instance, more than 70% of public in india prefer privet transportation rather than public transports.Additionally another vital effecting factor is public gatherings like marriage functions and political rallies.These gatherings incudes the execcive use of loud speakers which cause tremendous increase in noise level.

To conquer this problems government should implement some rules to enhance the use of public transportation and reduce privet vehicles.To exemplify higher authorities of delhi has divided weekdays to use odd and even number plated vehicles. This caused 40% growth in public transportation users. Moreover, higher authorities of urban areas should grt more traffic officers working at public places ,also they should put some strict restrictions on the usage of loud speakers at public places like hospitals and schools.

To conclude, the main factor causing the noise pollution is uncontrollable traffic in cities , this can be resolved by deducting the use of personal commute and banning loud speakers in public places. It is recommended for government to organise awareness programs to inform people about reducing noise levels.