There is too much noise in many public places in cities.

What are the causes of this problem?

What can be done to solve the problem

It is true that noise pollution has become one of the most serious problems in many public places in cities nowadays. In my opinion, this essay will provide suitable reasons and causes with examples and solutions for this phenomenon.

First of all, there are many consequents of noise pollution. The first cause is that it makes many people feel stressed and tired dramatically since the noise from vehicles is extremely loud. For example, people who live in street might suffer lots of sounds from vehicles every day, which makes them hard to relax after a hard-working day. Secondly, many people still make lots of loud sounds when they stay at public areas, this is not only rude but also impolite. For instance, many teenagers in present like going to the park to enjoy skateboarding or having a chat and they always talk loudly, which makes everybody around feel uncomfortable or those who are trying to relax in that place.

Fortunately, governments and individuals have solutions for this problem. The first solution is that governments can upgrade public areas, which create a good environment for citizens to communicate easily without disturbing others. Take Japan as an example, local governments build many parks for residents and their design is reducing noise effectively for people who are living in the place. Another brilliant idea is that individuals need to control their voices when they go outside. This will make the noise pollution decrease sharply. For instance, Japanese people often talk quietly when they go to public places for their own purposes.

In conclusion, noise pollution in public places is one of the hard issues that many nations must face. However, I believe that if governments and individuals work together this problem will be reduced significantly.