These days, many people work in more career than one job, and often change career several times during their life. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this.

Nowadays, most people are doing two or more jobs at the same time. Workers often change from one job to another more frequently during their working life. While this could bring about some benefits, it also has its disadvantages. In this essay, I will discuss both points and demonstrate my own opinion.

Let’s begin by looking at the advantages of working in various positions. One major benefit is that changing jobs generally provide you with a wide range of knowledge. Working in different fields can help you obtain information that is strictly limited to people working in the industry. You might not become an expert in that area, but in the least, you can impress your potential employers with your adaptability and experience.

Another main advantage of switching jobs is that in many cases, you will get more motivated. Since you choose to pursue your dream and passion, you can enjoy your new job more. As a result, your productivity will increase. You are no longer find yourself bored or stressed out because of a job you barely interested in, instead, you are full of bright ideas and energy.

On the other hand, changing job, in the majority of cases means starting everything from scratch. You are obliged to learn from the most basic task to climb up the career ladder. In addition, your past relationships with old colleague mostly will no longer be useful. You now need to build a whole new network of friends and coworkers.

One major drawback of seeking a new job is that your future employer could assume that you are not committed to one job or one company. Consequently, they will not put you in an important position. You could be at risk of unemployment.

All things considered, switching career while can give employees benefits it also has its disadvantages. Personally, I view it as a life-changing experience that should happen when you has considerable knowledge in your present position.