TOPIC: Many schools these days have problems with poor student behaviours. Why do you think these problems occur? What could be done to tackle these problems?

In recent decades, it has become evident that many schools are having problems with student behaving badly. The educational institutions find that the number of poor student behaviours in class are increasing. In this essay, I will explain the reasons and propose some solutions to this situation.

One of the major causes of this issue is the significant lack of discipline from parents. If parents only give lenient punishments or just simply scold the children, they would generally learn nothing and think that it is acceptable to do it again. Furthermore, if the adults spoil children they would not obey teachers. To tackle this problem, the grown-ups should be stricter at home and the children should be educated to respect the teachers. Children are heavily influenced by parents so if they are taught correctly, their behaviours, in the majority of cases, will slowly change over a period of time.

Another cause of children disrespecting teacher’s orders is that the size of the class might not be appropriate. A room with too many students makes it difficult for the teacher to control the situation and correct every single bad behaviour. Gradually, students whose bad attitudes were not discovered would continue doing the same with without being afraid or having remorse. Dealing with this issue involves reducing the number of students in one classroom in order o make it easier for the teacher to take care of every matter. Apart from that, the school could hire some teaching assistants who could assist the teachers with managing a big class.

All things considered, there is no doubt that children’s disobedience is a serious issue. As I see it, schools and parents all have a role to play in dealing with this problem. Actions must be taken urgently, otherwise, the educational system will suffer.