these days more and more people are going to other countries for significant periods of time, either to find a job or to study.

There are many benefits to doing this, but people who live abroad can also face some difficulties.

discuss the advantages and disadvantages of living and working in a foreign country

Nowadays migration to live or study abroad is becoming popular, especially for teenagers and youth adults. They find it attractive and challenging. However, leaving your hometown has some pros and cons which I am going to discuss in this essay.

In the beginning. Let’s take a look at the upsides of heading overseas. Migration would help you to broaden your horizon. That is the say you will find more opportunities for a decent job or as a student, you may have the chance to go to a high-ranking University and become a prosperous specialist.

Secondly, if you are going to migrate alone and you have been living with your family until then, migration is a great chance to learn how to be independent and overcome life challenges on your own. Consequently, you will become ready for harder situations.

The last advantage that I’m going to mention is that by moving to a new country you can improve the quality of your life. This has various aspects. As an example, better weather conditions, a superior job with a higher salary, gaining qualifications and skills, which could improve your job prospects.

On the other hand, migration has its own difficulties. For instance, if the national language of your destination differs from your mother tongue, you will face a language barrier that may cause different issues, which the most essential one is misunderstanding and misinterpreting.

Another issue is that it may seem tough to start life from scratch. You have to find new accommodation, new friends and colleges. In addition, when you feel upset and you do not find your family and close friends next to you to cheer you up, you may feel homesick.

To sum up, as I mentioned during the essay, leaving your home country has many upsides and downsides. By the way, in my opinion, the benefits of migration, which I just mentioned a few of them, outweigh the negative points.