These days, more fathers stay at home and take care of their children while mothers go out to work. What could be the reasons for this? Do you think it is a positive or a negative development?

Recently, there is a trend that nowadays, more fathers tend to work as househusbands while their wives work outside. It is believed that this change is affected by several reasons and whether brings advantages and disadvantages.

Firstly, there are two main reasons to explain why a woman in a family tends to go out to work while the father stays at home and does the whole houseworks. First of all, it could be argued that the gender discrimination is being eliminated in the modern life. In other word, in the past, the women were banned from contributing to any social jobs. However, modern women now play the same role as the men with all the works that from daily houseworks to society's contributions. Another reason is women nowadays are becoming talented, perhaps more than a lot of men. An illustration for this is that some important positions are taken over by women, especially in governments.

Secondly, this development has some impacts on our lives. It is believed that if numbers of women work at the offices, this trend will bring several advantages. The society will be more balanced with the proportion of working men and women. In addition, it will abolish the past wrong viewpoint of women's abilities that they were not able to do any kinds of society's jobs. In contrast, there would be some negative effects of this development. For example, if parents have to work outside, particularly full-time jobs, their children will not be taken care enough. Therefore, they have to hire babysisters in order to look after their children and do houseworks while they are at office hours.

In conclusion, this change described above will be not only positive but also negative development which are the results of a lot of reasons.