These days people get more information of the whole world with the help of media What are the advantages and disadvantages of media

On the positive side media has remaarkable impact on the society. It has various advantages. It deliver information to the whole world by many ways like through newspapers, magazines, and internet. First of all printing media newspapers and magzines contain a lot of news related to government , day to day incidents , international news. These are available at cheap rates and every normal person can afford these. Furthermore televisions deliEver information with audio-visual effects. This type of media aware us about good policies, products with the help of advertisements. Today, crime is arising at an alarming rate. Online media aware people to keep away from crime and criminals. For example TV programs like Savdhan India, crime petrol are telecasting to help people know about the criminal activities. So, media helps people in many ways.

On the other hand, there are also some disadvantges of media which can not be underestimated. Media spread very rumours about the goverment and politicians. In addition, media shows a news by extending it. Many youngsters believe blindly on news shown in television. It leaves a bad impact on them and they go toward wrong direction.