These days some people spend a lot of money on tickets to go to sporting or cultural events.Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

There is a little room for doubt that nowadays people attach great importance to sport and cultural events globally and, subsequently, the amount of spending money on these happenings is significantly increasing. While I am sternly inclined to believe that this trend is accompanied by more prominent consequences, there are some thought-provoking standpoints which should be taken into consideration.

Proponents of spending the considerable amount of money on these social events advocate the idea that the more money is spent on sport and cultural events, the more economic and social developments will occur. First and the foremost, one of the most productive ways of reduction in unemployment rate is holding global events like Olympic or world cup competitions. As a result, competition organizers are compelled to recruit vast majority of employees and, in turn, managers would be able to pay personnel’s salaries through tickets which have been purchased by spectators. Furthermore, governors are able to benefit from remarkable amount of money spending on various events to develop necessary infrastructures in the countries. Consequently, using an appropriate management, there is a prepared frustration in society in order to promote creativity and innovation in next generations.

However, opponents of wasting a great deal of money on luxurious events opine that as long as famine, intensive poverty and other drawbacks are observed throughout the world, this unfettered trend is unjustifiable. Nevertheless, the best would be if organizers dedicate a noticeable section of revenue which are achieved, particularly by selling tickets or services, to charity institutions all over the world. This glaringly apparent instance exemplifies that even though, at first glance, spending thousands dollars on prominent global events, sport or cultural, might deny strict global problems, eventually these incomes would be able to assist to eliminate poverty and famine from throughout the world using a discerning management.

To sum up, after careful situational analysis of advantageous ramifications and existence of a pessimistic notion, it can be rationally concluded that if revenues of selling tickets or other services is sagaciously organized, this trend is followed by relentless and beneficial repercussions in terms of social improvements and obviating global difficulties.