Those who use drugs should be automatically sentenced to time in prison. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowlegde and experience.

One of the most serious social catastrophes in society these days is drug addiction.It is claimed that criminals who take drug ought to be automatically sentenced to time prison. From my perspective, I totally agree with this statement.

To begin with,if a drug addict is sent to prison, he will be strictly rehabilitated. After undergoing a rehabilitation programme, he is likely to rehab.As a result, when he is released from prison, he stands a chance of turning over a new leaf and become a good citizen to make a useful contribution to our society.

Furthermore,by sentencing drug users to prison, we seem to make an example of them.This punishment may make threats of an amount of people who has been using drug.Consequently, the incidence of drug taking is likely to decrease and our quality of life may improve dramatically.

Last but not least,almost criminals are developed from drug addiction.Thus, sending drug users to prison,we will restrict many others catastrophes, such as: burglaries, drug dealing,...

In a nutshell,drug users should be sent to time prison with a view to reducing the incidence of taking drug.If the government strictly punish those lawbreakers,I believe that our civilization will become more and more prosperous.