Today, anybody can use a mobile phone to answer the work and personal calls at any time or 7 days a week. Does this development have more positive or negative effects on both individuals and society?

Cellular phones have become an essential accessory for daily usage nowadays. However, people tend to overuse this gadget for answering calls even regardless to their work hours. Thus, such tendency is bringing negative effects to individuals and the society.

To begin with, it is true that mobile phones have brought communication to a new height these days. The convenience of using this device is undeniable for human in this century. Since many manufacturers are pushing hard to make this communicating device more and more compact continuously, people are now easier to carry along their phones at any time they go out of their accommodations. Thus, this small accessory allows individuals to stay connected to their acquaintances in the most convenient way thanks to its mobility. Furthermore, unlike landline mechanical phones, the mobile phones enable people to get into conversations even at the farthest place on Earth because the signal reception is now worldwide established.

However, the overuse of cell phones is delivering bad impacts on the users and society. Firstly, this trend is making people distracted from their work. By spending too much time on answering calls, individuals cannot focus on the task they are doing. As a result, this lack of concentration leads to bad outcomes at people’s workplaces. Secondly, the habit of using mobile phones is slowly destroying individuals’ socializing skills every day. Scientific surveys have indicated that 40% of the people loses their confidence and ability to talk to other individuals in person, which is tremendously damaging their social network and experience.

In conclusion, while mobile phones offer several perks when using, sticking too long with this accessory could bring negative effects on both people and the society.