Today different types of robots are being developed which can serve as companions and workers to help at work and at home. Is it a positive or negative development?

In this contemporary era, the advancement of technology has made radical changes in the lifestyle of humans. Nowadays, Robots are being used as workers as well as it has become a way to get rid of lonesome. This essay shall analyze all the substantial factors behind the aforementioned assertion.

Needless to say, Artificial intelligence has made working with humans easier and it provides a plethora of advantages. One of the integral and indispensable merits is that in the critical task of making observations on something, robots provide accurate results as compared to humans. Robots are programmed, thus there would be insignificant chances to get errors. Another remarkable benefit is that humans are bound to physical constraints, as they can get exhausted easily after doing any heavy work. Consequently, productivity might decrease. Conversely, robots do not possess these kinds of limitations, thus there would not be any delay as well as productivity would not be affected. For example, transferring an abundance of heavy goods from one truck to another, robots would be proficient in lifting weights as well as completing tasks in minimal time because robots would not take breaks as humans do.

Furthermore, due to the evolution of new technology, robots are capable of understanding humans and able to be involved in a conversation too. For instance, Sophia - a humanoid robot is able to communicate and connect with people in a more realistic way. Sophia is able to convey various emotions through facial expression and these types of Artificial intelligence would be useful for individuals who are inept at social relations. On the other hand, as robots are able to complete tasks more accurately, they might take over all the job possibilities that can lead to unemployment for future generations. It is represented by one study that says that people are relying more on machines than humans and thus, it is stated that robots could take over the 20 millions jobs by 2030.

To conclude, It is conspicuous that robots are remarkable inventions that provide numerous advantages with some negligible drawbacks. Henceforth, people should look at the brighter side of the picture as robots are useful in enormous ways.