With the impact of modernization, remarkable changes have taken place in the family structure to such an extent that nowadays, youngsters are motivated by their parents to live alone as they grow up. However, some people are of the view that it is more practical for a youngster to live with their family.

There are numerous positive angles to youths living away from their parents at a young age. It enables the opportunity for young people to live a life on their own terms and make any decisions without any interference from their parents. Additionally, living alone not only makes them independent but also makes them self-reliant and self-independent, which is a necessary skill for their successful career. For instance, managing all the house chores such as cleaning, paying bills, cooking and so on will make them well experienced at learning and managing different activities and will also boost their confidence.

On the other hand, there is no denying the fact that youngsters living away from their family may find themselves in circumstances that may affect their life. Naive and inexperienced young people in the absence of parental supervision are more likely to fall prey to bad influence and dangerous activities, such as drugs or alcohol consumption, which can be harmful to them. However, this situation is less likely to take place with youngsters still living with their parents. Besides, emotional bonding and family relationships can be maintained better if everyone is living together under one roof.

In my opinion, although encouraging youngsters to live alone may lead them to learn various life skills, the negative aspects and risks associated with living alone can far outweigh the benefits.