Today, the high sales of popular consumer goods reflect the power of advertising and not the real needs of the society in which they are sold.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today's world, advertising is known as a key part of modern business. Most people attribute the high amount of selling rates to the power of advertisements. However, some people assert that this issue is the result of their real needs. What is the fact?

No one can deny that advertising has a great impact on people in persuading them to buy things which make them happier. Nowadays, because of the new technology used in advertising, most of the advertisements are attractive to people, especially children. For instance, vivid colors are used in advertising to entice children into the products. As a result, they put immense pressure on their parents to buy everything that they want, regardless of their real needs, because they have a lot of toys. That is why you encounter high sales of toys.

Oddly, advertising is not only popular with children, but also interesting to adults. For instance, new goods such as cell phones introduced by advertisements try to tempt them to buy. As a result, adults likewise children are susceptible to the influence of advertisements.

Some of the consumers definitely assert that not only is not advertising a major factor for persuading them to buy the products, but also this causes them to avoid buying those products since most of them are rubbish; this is why they are advertised via the media. Also, they say that their needs are fulfilled merely by real needs. What an absurd thing to say!

To sum up, despite the denial of this fact, advertising is the foremost motive in persuading people to buy the products in spite of being redundant. This issue can be continued by reasons of the high sales of essential goods such as bread, milk and so on.