The ability to learn more than one language will be less important in future. Do you agree or disagree?

Recently, the phenomenon of learning more than one language and its corresponding impacts have sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that the matter of the additional language is highly beneficial, such issue is regarded as constructive and positive one by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that study on speaking multiple languages can be a plus, and I will thoroughly analyse that throughout this essay.

From a social standpoint, being monolingual can provide the society with some profound effects rooted in the fact that merits of getting familiar with other civilization, as well as the job opportunity, are inextricably bound up. According to my experience, when I was a university student, I conducted academic research that discovered the influence of speaking the additional language on children. Thus, beneficial ramifications of both being bilingual and promoting cognitive skills are easily visible.

Within the realm of science, knowing additional language might increase the consequences of culture shock. Moreover, fundamental aspects of dominant language could relate to this reality that demerits of forgetting native dialect pertain to the mother tongue language. As a tangible example, some scientific research undertaken by a prestigious university has asserted that the downside of being monolingual negatively correlates with the dead language. Hence, it is correct to presume the preconceived notion of acquiring more than one language.

In the long run, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I firmly believe that the benefits of learning more than one language far outweigh its drawbacks. Not only do the advantages of broadening our horizon prove the significance of promote our public awareness, but also pinpoint career implications.