Today more and more people are using mobile phones and computers. Thus, people are losing the ability to communicate face to face. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Today, the communication ability directly is closed as a result of using mobile phones and computers. I completely agree that the usage of those devices makes the effective interpersonal communication lower in real life.

Most of the people waste too much time on computers and mobile phones, so they have not time to go out with my friends or the families. They seem to forget to strengthen the relationships by meet and talk together. In the space time, they usually keep their eyes glued to screens instead of telling a story or saying a few words with other people. Smart phones become to attract their attention more and more, which causes the downfall of society’s interpersonal communication.

I also believe that using mobile phones and computers increasingly has negative influences on the development of soft skills which play a very important role in the high – quality interaction. An infant may have a language delay if he is always used smart phones to watch cartoon or youtube because his parents have no more time to interact with him. Communication is a major skill which can not be good through writing or reading on internet, while it must be practised with the others everyday. Therefore, the more people use computers and mobiles, the lower the quality of their social relationships will be.

In conclusion, everyone should not use mobile phones and computers, which is one of the reasons for reducing the communication ability face to face.