Today more people are overweight than ever before. What in your opinion are the primary causes of this? What are the main effects of this epidemic?

Nowadays, the prevalence of overweight increase constantly.This essay will discuss the main causes and the possible effect of the problems.

I believe that the factors responsible for obesity are low physical activity and unhealthy food. In recent years, a modern technology gives an alternative way for people leaving conventional method. As a result, more advance technology available lead those people to choose technology which is lower energy usage and lower time consumed for instance bicycle having machine, motorcycle. Hence, they rely on using these technologies instead of walking.As consequence, less physical activity will impact of lower calories burned and gaining weight.

Moreover, a number of people eating unhealthy food are high.Fast food, noodle, is one of the most commons food consumed. It is due to the fact that easier to find (shorter time for food delivery and preparation, affordable places for sale). The cases are truly in the majority of Indonesian student (tertiary-level students)

The possible effects of this problems include a stress and suffering chronic disease namely silent disease.Firstly, I strongly believed that overweight is one of the most common causes of stress. It has several consequences in the human existence for instance lack of self-confidence towards community and social involvement which indirectly manifest as a stress. Secondly, suffering from chronic illness is the issue which is resulted form many people consuming junk food. In other word, those people consuming fast food have higher risk of obesity 5-fold times.Cardiovascular and metabolic disease are the most common manifestation of people eating fast food.

To conclude, overweight is one of the most problems threatening people nowadays.It is mainly caused by less physical activity and unhealthy food, and the consequences are stress and suffering silent disease or non-communicable disease.