Today’s schools should teach their students how to survive financially in the world today. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement ?

The influence of school on the holistic development of an individual is magnificent. Although modern education system is well equipped with prodigious educators and technical resources to produce exceptionally skillful students, education focusing on financial survival must be practiced is the given view point. This essay intends to accord with the statement and throw light on the points preaching importance of financial concepts before reaching to a valid conclusion.

Numerous points are there to be demonstrated in order to endorse my point of view. First and foremost, teaching finance management skills is of huge significance in order to prevent individuals from being financially unstable. Most of people especially youngsters, for instance, under the influence of being show off tendency are spending lavishly on shopping and recreational activities. In response, they are subjected to experience financial burden, stimulating for owing debt which becomes hard to get rid of. More noticeably, the habit of making expense unnecessarily is the reason why they are supposed to borrow money from their near and dears as well. Needless to say, finance education provided to the disciple is the need of the hour to prevent financial instability among people.

Further emphasizing on my point of view, under the financial survival education, lessons based on monetary expertization could be lucrative to inculcate 'money makes the mare go' to the scholars. To be specific, educatees can be made familiar with the fact that money is not god; but not less than god. They can be taught that money makes life easy going and luxury as quality education, health, enjoyment fulfillment of all dreams are possible only if one is affluent. Teaching how to make more money by investing in the business and managing cost effective resources generating higher productivity can surely invite financial prosperity for upcoming entrepreneurs produced by educational institutions. Young learners are expected to become not only good at savings but also planning to maximize richness if taught money makes life a bed of roses. Lastly, efficient usage of money, importance of savings, strategies to invest and make more money come under the teaching of financial survival and must be brought into execution.

To recapitulate, undeniably, improvement in financial status is one of the most considerable global priorities. It is, therefore, clear that emphasizing on the pecuniary concepts for superior survival is a prime necessity.