In today's world of advanced science and technology, we still greatly value our artists such as musicians, painters and writers. What can arts tell us about life that science and technology cannot?

It is irrefutable that people nowadays are living in a world dominated by cutting edge technologies and scientific breakthroughs. Nonetheless, people working in the art fields still gain an honourable position in each individual's heart. That is due to the fact that arts can teach humanity a variety of valuable lessons that science and technology never could

On the one hand, arts can be a great way for people to inspect things in different aspects. While science-related fields consider thing by its intrinsic nature, artworks lead people to open their mind and think in various perspectives. An illustration of this is that when witnessing a cat, the scientists immediately identify it as a terrestrial quadrupedal animal, artists, on the contrary, see the cat as a creative influence. They could be a reliable friend, a fearless hero or a traditional symbol of some nations, to mention but a few. Through art, people have an opportunity to learn and to understand themselves that not possible before.

Furthermore, artworks instil religious and spiritual values into each individual. Its seems to be shreds of evidence that whilst science plays an essential role in raising people's physical life, the arts, on the other hand, are mainly responsible for the psychological element. It contributes to the comprehensive development of a human. Folk tales, which contain several ethic lessons about hospitality, sympathy or generosity, can be a suitable case in point. There is thousand of the child growing up with these stories which taught them to be a well-rounded person who has a passion and put their heart into it

In conclusion, from all these pre-mention reasons, there is undeniable that arts can tell us numerous things including thinking from a variety of diverse aspects as well as giving us all the religious as well as spiritual values, which we hardly ever seen in scientific researchesor technological projects