Today, TV channels provide man's sport show more than women's sport show. Why? Should TV channel give equal time for women's sport and men's sport?

These days, because many people are interested in men’s sporting so sport shows played by men are broadcasted more than that of women on TV channels. In my opinion, I strongly agree with the viewpoint that both of them should be paid equal attention.

There are two main reasons for prioritizing man’s sport shows on TV. Firstly, because the physical condition of men is better than its women, they are more suited to many sports that require physical strength such as football or hockey. It is clear that there is a greater number of man’s sport shows compare with women’s sport shows. Moreover, men’s sport shows help television station increase priority from advertising contracts because these shows absorb more views. Many surveys have shown that those who think male sport is more attractive make up the majority of the respondents. For instance,World Cup, which is one of the biggest sport events on the world and only for men’s soccer teams, attracts many audiences so TV network can earn large priority through broadcasting ads in this event.

However, TV channels should also spend more time on women’s sport because of some reasons. Firstly, if television stations continue to be biased toward men sport shows, it can lead to increase gender inequality. Besides, many women’s sports which good for women’s health are more and more popular, especially yoga, which they can practice at home through shows on TV to enhance their health daily. This will also help to significantly increase viewership for the TV station.

In conclusion, although there are many reasons for unbalanced time arrangement between sport shows for men and women, I still argue that TV networks should give equal opportunities for both of them. This will increasingly bring sports programs for women closer to audiences.