Topic: Government should spend money on railways rather than roads.

To what extent do you agree or disagree to this statement?

Nowadays, an increasing number of people express concern regarding traffic infrastructure. However, it is a controversial issue that the government should invest in whether railways or roads. In my view, the government needs to pay more attention to railways.

Firstly, it is obvious that railway is one of the essential public transports, which is vastly beneficial to society. It is because that it reduces accidents, traffic situation as well as improve resident's health and environment. Therefore, the government should give top priority to build and develop railways system.

Moreover, it plays an important role in improving people's living conditions. To illustrate, countries that have modern traffic system also have an advanced economy, which can be named as Japan, Korea and so on. These countries used to have a similar situation as Viet Nam but now they became developed countries of the world.

That is not to say that the government should not spend money on roads. They also are important parts of traffic system, which are necessary for people to take transports. Nevertheless, advantages of roads are far from these of railways.

In conclusion, the government should focus on public transport, especially railways. Meanwhile, they should not ignore the roads system. Improving traffic system is one of the best ways to help countries to boost their development.