TOPIC More and more wild animals are on the verge of extinction and others are on the endangered list What are the reasons for this What can be done to solve the problem

Human activities have brought about a lot of devasting impacts on the environment. One such damage is on the wildlife wherein a lot of animals are on the brink of extinction and many others are endangered. Many factors are leading to this phenomenon but this situation can be dealt with by taking up certain initiatives.

The extinction of wild animals is a controversial issue in the world now, so there are many reasons for this problem. One of the significant factors leading to wildlife endangerment is deforestation. With the increase in population, there is a high demand for land and wood. To meet these needs, the forest lands are cleared to make them suitable for various activities like agriculture, timber extraction, construction, and so on. This would lead to the destruction of many creatures' natural habitat, leading to endangerment and ultimately extinction of many species. Apart from this, poaching is another activity, which puts the lives of many wild animals at risk. Many animals are killed illegally for various purposes like skin, fur, horns, medical usage, and high value in the market. This illegal wildlife trade also threatens the existence of many species putting them at the risk of extinction.

This alarming issue needs to be addressed immediately by adopting certain measures. As a measure to control deforestation, the government should create an awareness regarding the protection of wildlife and build wildlife reserves to prohibit human activities in such regions. This would aid to safeguard the natural habit of many animals and protect them from endangerment. In addition to this, there is also a need to stop poaching activities by taking stringent actions against those hunting animals illegally. A complete ban on wildlife trade can also help to discourage hunting, which would help protect the animal species from extinction.

In conclusion, the number of species, which are at the risk of extinction is on the rise. If this issue is not addressed immediately, it would affect the survival of many unique species.