Topic: Nowadays in many countries women have full time jobs. Therefore, it is logical to share household tasks evenly between men and women. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is the fact that the more modern society is, the more women work outside the home. It is argued that husbands should share the responsibility for family with their marriage partners. Although I agree that household tasks should be divided equally between men and women, I also believe that this trend is not suitable for all families.

On the one hand, sharing house works with their wives would create a number of plus points in family life. First, the married relationship would be strengthened because a husband can feel great sympathy with the burden that his wife gets at home. When the man undertakes a part of chores, the woman would have more time to relax and take care of herself. Second, thanks to husband’s helping, women would be encouraged to pursue their career and get promotion prospects. For women also work as hardly as men at workplaces, they would be exhausted and feel under pressure when keeping balance between household tasks and full-time jobs.

On the other hand, sharing chores equitably is not possible in a number of families. When husbands play importance roles in family’s finance , they spend most of their time at work and come home late. It will be unfair if they have to do their share of house works around the house. In some special cases, a wife must give up their jobs and dreams to help heir husbands control family works such as bringing up their children or taking care of their parents. Therefore, her partner feels secure to go out to work, especially one who often goes on business trip or works far from home.

In conclusion, it is no doubt that the responsibilities for family is not only of women. Men should share women’s burden and build stronger bond within the family. However, dividing household chores fairy is not restricted thing to build a happy family.