Nowadays in many countries women have full-time jobs. Therefore, it is logical to share household tasks evenly between men and women. To what extent do you agree or disagree with

The number of women working full time has been increasing significantly during recent years result in an idea that their gender counterparts should share household chores with them. I am convinced that household duties should be shared equally for several reasons.

First and foremost, due to the fact that now women can work full time in order to support their family financially better, they have to suffer from stressful pressure from their workplace as men. Therefore, they should have more time for relaxing at home, leading to the need of sharing housework equally. Secondly, some typical household chores are more suitable for men, who have better physical strength, than women. For instance, repairing machines is an easy task for men but women can struggle to do it. Moreover, doing housework together is also a good way to strengthen relationships between members of families because cooperation can help them understand others better.

Some opponents of sharing household duties argue that males who usually have higher positions in the workplace, need to work harder than women so they are not responsible for housework. However, females are also of great importance in many companies and organizations as their counterparts. In fact, there are several female CEO, businesswomen, or prime minister. Moreover, women, who have to suffer from inequality in the past, should be given more benefits and care from men.

To sum up, I once again reaffirm my position that both men and women should devote their spare time to do household chores. In the future, I believe that we should raise children’s awareness of gender equality.