Topic: Nowadays, people are using too many sugar-based drinks. What are the causes of this case and how to reduce it?

In this day and age, the consumption of sweetened beverages has soared in recent years. The primary contributors to this tendency and some efficient measures to minimize it will be discussed in this essay.

There are several principal causes of this adverse trend. First and foremost, beverage companies have tended to focus more on their purchasers’ tastes. As a consequence, they have made an array/a myriad of delicious drinks so that they have been likely to attract numerous consumers. Furthermore, sugar-loaded beverages contain additives like caffeine such as Coca-Cola, Red bull, and so on. These substances give an immediate energy boost, allowing users to stay alert and maintain high concentration on their job and studies. However, such energy drinks pose a number of health threats accompanied by excessive sugar consumption.

A variety of measures has to be taken to handle this alarming issue. To begin with, the government should impose a significant tax on beverage companies generating sugar-dominant drinks so that the price of their products will increase which results in lower consumption and less sugar-sweetened beverages consumption amongst customers. Moreover, the authority should raise citizens ‘awareness about this detrimental problem via the internet, television, poster, and so on. They can also prohibit advertisements from beverage companies on TV channels, media. Instead, programs featuring the potential health risks of sugar-sweetened drinks should be broadcasted in order to broaden consumers' awareness. These actions will have a dramatic influence on this negative trend.

Taking everything into consideration, the popularity of sweetened beverages is mostly due to advertising and excessive addictive properties, and the government should take serious measures to put an end to this harmful proclivity.