Topic: Scientists predict in the near future cars will be driven by computers not people? Why? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

It is a commonly held belief by scientists that cars will be fully computerised in the upcoming years.This essay will identify causes of this tendency. Personally, I firmly believe that the advantages of automated cars outweigh its disadvantages.

There are a variety of plausible explanations that prompt changes in vehicle manufacture. Firstly, due to technological advancement, people are prone to access to cutting- edge softwares particularly in innovative vehicle production. Driverless cars are known as a technological breakthrough that are carried out by modern scientists and developed so fast in recent years. Secondly, many vehicle manufacturing companies try to innovate their productions to meet the demands of general people. Additionally, societal changes create their motivations to investigate automated mobility, boost production, and a more efficient range of vehicles that suits the needs of individuals.

It is undeniable that the benefits of robotics cars bring to the community. First and foremost, automation may help to reduce the number of deaths and injuries on the road. For instance, there is obvious evidence that major road collisions involving human error and reckless driving or drivers under their influence of alcohol are primary causes of this. Moreover, thanks to the development of technology, it is free the time people spend driving for other purposes. For example, people can enjoy time-consuming activities such as working, chatting with their friends while the automation system is liable for driving. Besides, they are incredibly convenient for disabled travellers who want to travel independently.

In a nutshell, there will be no doubt that normal cars will be replaced by automated cars in the future due to development of technology and human demands. I believe it will happen in the not-too-distant future.