Scientist predict it in the near future, cars will be driven by computers, not people. Why? Do you think it is a positive or negative development ?

Some scientists expect in the near future, cars will prone to be driven by artificial intelligence instead of people. This essay will discuss the reasons for this phenomenon and support that it is a positive development.

To begin with, there are several reasons to the rise of self-driving vehicles. First and foremost, it is people's desire to be convenient, they demand enjoying their trips without focusing on driving, which make them feel tired and sleepy. Hence, the appearance of autonomous cars is a natural development. Another rationale is the fast-paced technological innovation nowadays. In fact, some self-driving car industries like Tesla have initially managed to experiment the autopilot feature that is applied to their vehicles. With this technological advancement, not only Tesla but also smaller car companies will sell driverless cars to consumer.

The development of unmanned automobile is obviously a positive one. Firstly, the traffic safety can be improved significantly due to the fact that almost every accidents nowadays are made by human by a wide range of causes such as drinking alcohol, driving in dark condition, etc. Self-driving cars production will cut down the careless driving factors in order to create a much better traffic network. Secondly, this development emboldened the financial improvement. When applying autopilot features to people's cars, they will spend less money than hiring a taxi driver; therefore, more income can be saved for other pursuits, which results in the economic growth.

In conclusion, there are some reasons for the increasing number of automatic vehicles in the future and I wholeheartedly believe that this is a positive progression.