Topic: Some people say patriotism is the biggest cause of war. But others believe that people are patriotic, they are more likely to take an interest in a country's day to day running and therefore less likely to allow unscrupulous politicians to drive a country to war. To what extent to you agree or disagree?

A long held belief is that the seed of patriotism might be the prominent occasion of war. However, other people said that It is mainly the patriotism that helps fend off the possibility of carrying out a war driven by a group of nerefarious politicians. While I have sympathy for the former, It is my firm belief that the breed of patriotism would no doubt avert the high- risk of a deally war.

On the one hand, there is no denying that the patriotism could be the far-reaching cause of a potential war Which would lead to the tangible manifestation of the public's fervent love for their own country. It is a matter of fact people view countries as their beloved houses where family members have cemented a robush bonding over a long period of time. Therefore, once the national interest is under the louming threat, it is high time for the patritism and the individual pride in their our countries to unite citizens together to step up for the prevention of any major enemy' s aggressive actions.

However, there has been little doubt for the fact that the patriotism at times prove of tremendous importance to stave off any risk of wars provoked by unscrupulous politicians. The patriotism has in fact been cultivated by the enormous gratitude for those Who sacrified tirelessly for the national independence & freedom. Therefore, the fervent love has been a stark reminder for the whole society to treasure the peace time and as well as to be fully aware of untold havoc wrought by a dealy war. Once any nefarious politician attempt to make ill use of patriotism to provoke a war, citizens of a country which fought vigorously by all means to claim independence would be on a high aleart to not be triggered by any adverse political motives.

In short, my perspective is that the patriotic people in some cases might be the potential cause to drive their countries to the edge of a war. However, the invaluable importance of living in peace time has no doubt taught the public to be vigiliant in all cases to avoid being thrown into a vicious circle of dealy wars and hatred.