Topic: Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others however, believe that school is the place to learn this

some people believe that mothers and fathers should teach their children on how to be a good member of society, while on the other hand, some people believe that the teacher who should teach the children because it is part of school curriculum. I believe that this responsibility should be given to the parents because children spend most of their time during growth with them.

On the one hand, schools should teach children how to be responsible citizens because it is part of Indonesia's school curriculum and the teachers are paid to do this. Subjects which include in the curriculum are Civic Education, religious studies, and Social studies. For example, the religious private school students tend to have a lower bullying rate than the public school students who are taught religious studies less often than religious private school students. However, I don't believe schools are the best places for this job because many of students just learn it for good grades , not to implement it to their life.

On the other hand, children spend most of their time during growth with their parents. They just spend their time in school only around one third of their time. For instance, many researchers say that the best age to study for human is between one to five years old, so the parents can teach them how to be a responsible citizen during this age. Taking this into consideration, I believe that parents are the best to teach them, and it should be started as early as possible.

In conclusion, although schools should teach children how to be a good member of society, I believe that parents are in the best position to do this job since children spend most of their time with them.