TOPIC: SPACE PROJECTS ARE BEING INVENTED.AGREE OR NOT?

In recent years, the question of whether the government should invest in space projects or not has been receiving a great deal of public intention. There are a growing number of people who hold a belief that life doesn’t exist on other planets. However, opponents express that is good to have a standby home for humans in the future.

Many people rejects extra terrestrial projects argue that there is no life existence on other planets. For example, a handful of researches has showed that during the space exploration by satellites, solely the Earth bears habitable features. Meanwhile, the solar system including terrestrial and Jovian, other plants, such as Venus ( the hottest planet), Neptune ( the coldest planet) or Jupiter, Saturn, are not able to sustain life for any creature. Therefore, it is unrealistic and waste of time and money to invest in such projects.

However, It is believed that space projects need to be invested in long-term for new potentiality to land and resources. For instance, Mars is known as a planet, which has similar features with the Earth because it used to have a water surface and high humidity before becoming a cold planet. Regenerating Mars can bring numerous benefits to resettle the humans in the future when the human population exceeds the carrying capacity of our planet or finding new renewable solution since humans is facing with the depletion of fossil fuels in the industrial development’s process. If the extra terrestrial projects succeeded, humans would have back-up plan for future generations’ lives.

In conclusion, we can not deny that both sides are well-grounded. In my opinion, I hope that whether these projects would implement or not, it is also advisable that we should take action to protect the Earth- our home.